Co-Chair Vernon Sykes, Representative 34th House District



Co-Chair William G. Batchelder, Speaker 69th House District

OHIO CONSTITUTIONAL MODERNIZATION COMMISSION

ANNOUNCEMENT OF COMMITTEE MEETING

COMMITTEE: Education, Public Institutions, & Miscellaneous and Local Government

DATE: Thursday, June 13, 2013

TIME: 9:30 am

ROOM: Statehouse Room 113, Columbus, Ohio 43215

Presentations

John Barron, Deputy Executive Director & General Counsel of the Ohio Casino Control Commission to address Article XV, (Miscellaneous)

Gregory Trout, Chief Counsel for the Bureau of Criminal Identifications and Investigations and former Chief Counsel to the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Corrections to address part of Article VII, (Public Institutions)

Stephen Wilson, Ohio Rehabilitation Services Commission to address part of Article VII, (Public Institutions)

Cc: Commission Members House Assistant Majority Floor Leader's

Speaker's Office Office

Senate President's Office Senate Assistant Majority Floor Leader's

Senate Minority Leader's Office Of

House Minority Leader's Office House & Senate Legislative & Policy

House & Senate Caucus Staff Directors

House Clerk & Committee Clerk Legislative Information Office

Senate Clerk Press Room

Legislative Service Commission

www.ocmc.ohio.gov

77 South High Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215

Senate Members

Keith Faber, President

Chris Widener, President

Pro Tempore

Larry Obhof, Majority

Whip

Charleta B. Tavares

Michael J. Skindell

Capri S. Cafaro

House Members

Matt Huffman, Speaker

Pro Tempore

Ron Amstutz

Kathleen Clyde

Dennis Murray

Public Members

Janet Abaray

 $Herb\ Asher$

Roger L. Beckett

Karla L. Bell

Paula Brooks

Douglas R. Cole

JoAnn Davidson

Patrick F. Fischer

Judith L. French

Edward L. Gilbert

Charles F. Kurfess

Larry L. Macon

Frederick E. Mills

Dennis P. Mulvihill

Chad R. Readler

Joseph P. Rugola

Richard R. Saphire

Robert S. Taft

 $Kathleen\ M.\ Trafford$

Richard S. Walinski